Tags

, , , , , , ,

To be an ADULT… one of the few things which still intrigue me at this age…

To be honest, I was never curious to find out, but somehow I always wondered what the hell that means… during the last few years I decided to dig deeper for the answer and I think I finally figured it out. I think I had an epiphany these days or something 🙂

So… as it seems, an adult makes and plans money. If he is smart and hard working enough. If not, he is an “irresponsible adult”, a loser or just… a “nobody”. Whatever… let’s stick to the “positive” scenario.

That’s one thing. Then, an adult is that one stupid enough to think he can deal with another human being when he can barely deal with himself. He can’t! He just has a gigantic advantage of being with a lot of years ahead that child and then is a matter of time, not necessarily of wisdom. That is what I call cheating. But even so, I bet that kid gives him breathless life lessons from time to time. Chess!

An adult doesn’t say what the hell he feels. He THINKS a lot though and he says what he thinks most of the cases, but not what he FEELS. There are some modern- adults too… those who learned how to say “I feel now that you… x and y…” but you can still feel it is kind of fake when they do that.

Kids are doing it very well though. They cry when they are sad, they yell when they are angry, they laugh when they are happy. Best way to really mean what you say when you speak about your feelings is to be CHILDISH. There is no other way, if you ask me. Anything but that is just a psychological bubble bullshit which bores me to death. It makes me yawn too… literally… I swear 😊

An adult barely does what he really wants and with the age he forgets to satisfy his basic needs. He spends time, brain and sometimes money to read bullshits about how to be successful and happy when there is a very simple answer that any CHILD could give it to him if he was WISE enough to listen to him.

An adult is that one who denies love. Big time! He talks about it in a very nice way, but fakes it better than an orgasm.  I did that in my not so often adult moments too. Big mistake! Actually I am still doing it right now. Damn! I think I got the adult disease too… more I think about it, more I’m afraid I got it!

Afraid! An adult is afraid. Of everything! Not having enough money, the right job, the ideal husband or wife, divorce, light, dark… EVERYTHING! Including LOVE!

How do I feel when I have ADULT moments? The feeling is exactly like when catching a bad cold. Everything seems to be in pain. Mind, body, soul. But, as a very dear person used to say once to me, when that happens, I just leave my “head down” for a couple of …  days, weeks, years… have no idea… until the “cold” passes… I noticed though that somehow, with the age it seems I don’t heal so fast as I used to.

But then I look at my daughter. Great kid. Feeling lucky to be her mother. She is the one who remembers me that being an adult is such a bullshit most of the times… she shows me everyday that happiness is inside of us, it never leaves us and it never will…  she is the one who teaches me lessons everyday. Happiness lessons!

She is the one who shows me everyday that all we have to do to be happy is to just… EAT, SLEEP, PLAY!

If you ask me, at the end of the day, all the adults are anyway just some big boys and girls playing with money and nothing more!

Loveheimer 🙂

children-82272_960_720

 

