Tags

, , , , , ,

They all seem to be in a hurry… they all seem to search for something… then they even give all sorts of definitions for it…

They go from “I want/need to find it” to an exhausting “I HAVE to find it” statement… there are others that they say they believe it is inside of them…they stopped running for it, but they are keep looking for it inside of them… it’s like an internal search, in their own database of feelings…

I m not looking for anything… I m not running to find it… I feel it from time to time, but I don t worry… I feel no pressure… today up…tomorrow down…who cares? It’s so comfortable to not CONSTANTLY be searching for it, for HAPPINESS… inside or outside…

As weird as it sounds, even if I also need as everybody else to feel it from time to time, I am not looking for it… I used to, but not anymore… not since I’ve been blessed to meet you, Stranger! Today I AM. Sad, angry, up or down, I let myself be… I AM and that’s it! I’ve learned how to do that thanks to you and for this I will always be grateful to you!

Like the colors used by a painter, I pick every day one, two, I make a mix or not… I am drawing my life daily in white, black or a rainbow of colors… but I keep on drawing… as long as I still can do that with love and passion and even if life and happiness do not come always hand in hand, as a couple, I KNOW, I CAN, I FEEL, I AM ALIVE!

And for me that is always going to be enough…

