Tags

, , , , ,

“Manipulation fueled with good intent can be a blessing. But when used wickedly, it is the beginning of a magician’s karmic calamity” T.F. Hodge

Everybody does it… in a way or another, we all do it. We do it with our children in order to teach them a what we call “life lesson” or showing them the way, the one we believe is right for them. We do it with the one we pretend we love, because we need to control, we need to keep things in the way we want them to be or the way they were before.

More or less, we might say that we do it with the right intentions. Sometimes it can be so, but personally, I find manipulation as a sign of weakness. A sign of aggressiveness. In time, I’ve learned the rules of this game too. I find myself manipulated by a man, I’ll make sure he will have the same feeling as well. It’s fun, I can’t deny it, but I always have a wild feeling of remorse afterward, and in the end I admit I did it. Even so, I still find it amazing how a man tries to manipulate you from the first Hello! and then he gets upset when he realizes that in fact he played with the wrong person.

Then he comes with the hard artillery: either you are completely lost and he is trying to help you in “finding yourself”, either you are “sick” and he is the only one who might “heal” you, either you are “weak” and he is making you “stronger”.

I just wonder today, after everything I’ve seen and learned, what if he won’t do anything else beside accepting the way you are, who you are and what you are in that perfect moment of being JUST YOU AND HIM: two naked, vulnerable souls, playing no games and admitting that love is stronger than whatever feeling of pride comes along with the ego that pushes him to act so dumb: hiding his true feelings, being afraid that the BITCH might use those feelings against him. What if that man would actually take that risk?

Hmmm… I guess that would be called true love and world would be a better place and…

LOVE-comes

🙂 🙂 🙂

