Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s hard, it’s really hard to accept that someone you love with all you heart and mind has his/her place in the Universe and that place has nothing to do with you or your small world, full of memories with the two of you spending together, cheek to cheek few moments of happiness, laughing at each other, touching each other, kissing each other…

It’s even harder to stop hoping that one day, you’ll meet that person one more time and you’ll somehow start over from the last embrace…

It’s hard and yet it comes so natural when the moment it’s supposed to come… you don’t do it because people around you told you so, you don’t do it because you have to do it, you don’t do it because it’s time, you just do it…

It’s easier to bear this awful thought in the first place, if you can detach a bit of your current situation and you realize that indeed nothing happens without a reason. In the end, you’ll understand why, how and what for and the answer to all these questions will bring peace in your restless mind and you’ll stop looking for and after…

Me? I don’t really fight anymore… I have my days of not wanting to accept, but in the end I give up… I let the water flow… it will do it anyway, with or without me… the sun will rise with or without me fighting not to do so. I’ve always been a passionate woman and I loved with all my heart every time I said I did so… I look now in the past and even if I have absolutely no regrets about the choices that I made when it came to love, I still wonder how was it possible for me to open up my heart so much and love someone with such a force.

My body has been crashed, my mind has been blown away, my heart put on fire every time I loved a man before and yet, every time I knew there was something more to search for, to reach for, so I’ve waited for that day when love just died… I buried it and I moved on…

With you, it’s different… with you I don’t wait that day anymore because I feel that it will never come. I don’t search for more, I don’t reach for more, I don’t need more…

When it comes to you, I just know that I’ve been already given the best…

answers

