Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

“When a man loves a woman”… it’s more than obvious… not because he shows it through different gestures… it’s not even because he says it… no…

When a man loves a woman you can see her in his eyes… next time you hear a man saying he loves someone, try to look deep into his eyes. If so, it’s written all over his face… in his smile, in his sad, childish eyes, even in his wrinkles… it takes a long time, but once a woman gets into a man’s soul, nothing and nobody can take her out of there… she can be replaced in bed… yes… man’s bed sheets are very easy to put on fire… especially nowadays… but his soul?… NO!

I’ve heard women saying that men are superficial when it comes to love… selfish… indeed some of them are, but then again, I think there is a too high tendency of women to see their selves as victims when it comes to this subject… the main topic seems to be that they love deeper than men…

My opinion is that they fall in love faster than them, but not necessarily deeper.

This is why in this phase, some women are capable to sacrifice almost everything in the name of love… it’s a good exercise to do that, if you feel the need of adrenaline. If you expect him to love you for that, then you are wrong. He doesn’t! Not for that! Not yet! Instead, initially he will double question your mental sanity: “Why the hell would you do such a thing for HIM?”

Then a sense of responsibility and giving back wakes up in him. And he will want to love you back because he is very much impressed by your love gestures, but he knows himself. He would not have chosen himself to love with such a force. Why would you? Then he looks around, sees the women “species” and he makes the decision: “It’s just a phase for her… it will pass”

Then it depends of the man… I’ve met a man who started to love me and wanted to be with me thanks to my life principles… there was another one who loved me because I was a good person… a man started to love me when he felt another one might take what he thought it belonged to him…

But there was only one man who started to love me from the moment that he looked into my eyes and I was smiling to him like a naughty child who was aware that he did a mistake and he tried to soften his parents’ hearts with a childish look and smile. A single moment that clicked into his soul while his mind was still in conflict with everything that was happening around.

The mirror effect. This is what I felt in that moment. And I will never forget it. Seeing myself in his eyes. Seeing myself in his anger. Seeing myself in his wrinkles. Seeing myself in his fear. Seeing myself in his walk. Seeing myself in his talk.

But sometimes, even in such cases, “shooting for the sky is getting you stuck on the ground”… sometimes bed sheets keep on changing every morning… sometimes you get tired of waiting… sometimes you just need to let it go…

But then again, sometimes you may be prepared, but not ready…

What then, Stranger? What then?

