Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

It is being said that women have an annoying way of dissecting every single word they hear from the mouth of the men they like/love. I have no idea how many women out there are doing this, but I definitely do it. And there are different reasons why I do it, like: trying to understand the other one, feeling guilty, wanting to learn something new, getting to know him better, not having anything else to do etc. It depends on the stage of the relationship.

But one thing is for sure. When a relationship reaches its end, I do it because of a gigantic urge to convince my soul that this was it…  I did everything I could in order to live a certain love story, to make it work, but now is over and “every finish line is the beginning of a new race”. So, at this point, the process of dissecting represents a way of healing, of learning from my own or his mistakes.

Of course, somehow, it never ends here. Even if I understood everything and for me things could be clear, the guy could have troubles on his own to understand that the end happened few weeks, months or years ago. The funny thing? The end of my analyzing process, represents in most of the cases the beginning of the guy’s process.

And I wake up one day, connected again with the past which is trying to understand where is the love I was talking about. If I make the mistake to have a friendly dialogue, keep the harmony and have patience with the guy to understand also, he starts to twist every single gesture and word I say in order to convince himself that “she is definitely still into me”!

Extremely annoying lack of synchronization, I’d say. But there’s nobody fault. We are just different. In fact, they say that men come from Mars, and women from Venus.

Well, I do not know where are we coming from or not, but with me it’s extremely easy: if I fall in love, I say it. If I’m happy, you’ll get the idea from my big smile on the face and fussing like a child around you. If I want something from you, I’ll ask. If I’m hurt, I’ll make sure you are aware of that, if I’m angry, trust me… you’ll notice that too…

fearA woman like me has no issues in putting her feelings on the table. Straight. Direct. No ego. No fear. She might use some figures of speech, but she will let you know how she feels. She is not afraid to be wounded or hurt because of that. She is not afraid of being taken as a fool, a mad woman or whatever. Her worst nightmare is another one: to let the man she loves go without telling him how she feels about him.

This is why, a woman like me is able to wait hours by your door, like a faithful dog, just TO LET YOU KNOW…
A woman like me will struggle to understand WHY and she will dissect every single word you ever said to her…
A woman like me will hope till the last moment that you’ll say or do something to break the painful silence between you too. She will let you be the man, because at the end of the day she is just a woman…
A woman like me will tell you that she NEEDS YOU because no matter how strong and independent she might be, she knows very well that life without you, her first, her last, her everything is like a night without stars, like a day without sun, like a tree without leaves, like a flower without water, like an ocean without fishes … INCOMPLETE…

the art of losing                                                                                                    And if she still feels there is a reason to BE, a woman like me will say to you:                                  “My love, please don’t lose… ME!”

