Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Everything happens for a reason: live it, love it, learn from it! Make your smile change the world, but don’t let the world change your smile” … by… a guy from a life quotes website…

I have no idea who this guy is… I have no clue if he is a known person or another Buddha, but for sure he understood what life it’s about…

I am doing things in my own way, I do as I feel like doing, and I have the feeling that sometimes I make even the Gods angry because of that, not only those who try to show me their way, thinking that this is the best one because they are older, they are wiser, they know what life is… I don’t doubt that, but the truth is that we all have our ways, we are different, even if in the end we all want the same thing: to be happy

It’s not about me being a rebel, or not wanting to listen to the other ones… on the contrary, I listen with my mouth open to those who intrigue me, who have something to say, a message to give to me, or a lesson to learn, but that doesn’t happen too often, and not because I am a smart-ass, but because people are afraid to share… and I am sure that everybody has something to share… at least when it comes for love

So at the end of the day, I choose to do things in my own way and of course I make mistakes… most of them I make because I lose my patience or my faith or because I get scared… What can say? I am not perfect, and I thank God for that, but I am perfect in one thing: in understanding “WHY?”… Why did that happen? Why is the other one hurt? Why do I feel what I feel? Why did I feel it’s time to leave? Why is he so angry?… No matter how long it takes for that (days, weeks, months, or sometimes years) I always find the answer to this question.

The funny thing is that not the answer is the one which fascinates me, but the “fight“, the conflict between mind, body and soul that occurs between the moment zero of starting to “make” the love and the last moment of understanding why… in most of the cases the answer is not even so complex as the understanding process, but I never give up until I find out why!… Because this is the only way to learn, to develop, to become a better person…

I’ve been told things like “Let it go!”, or “He doesn’t worth it… all this energy? For what?! For a man?? There are many others out there!”, or “It was long time ago!” or “There are things that you cannot understand”… well… I don’t doubt that either… I still don’t understand for example how it was possible for this world to have been created or why are we on this planet and not on another one?… or how does the mobile phone work?… or the TV?… but those things are not a sine qua non facts that I really need to understand in order to live… I just enjoy in a selfish way their benefits…

But when it comes for love?!… Oh! I “fight” for it… to create it, to keep it, to live it, and in the end to understand “Why?!”… more special the man is, more intense the “fight” gets… I am fascinated by that powerful force that comes out and makes me do stupid things and break the rules in the name of love… I simply adore the process! This is how I’ve created in time moments that brought an unbelievable reward to my mind, body and soul: a diamond that shines inside of me, touching people’s heart with its light, just like the summer wind, and only with a smile… it’s beauty, it’s love, it’s joy of living… it’s just ME!

